Home »

50 Years Ago Today.......

07 August, 2018

Seamus de Barra (Barryroe) 4-02 Fanaithe Fhinin (Ballineen) 2-03

Minor B Hurling Championship Final

Ballineen opened the scoring with a point before Paddy O’Driscoll scored three goals. Half time score 3-00 to 0-01. Barry Collins scored a point early in the second half before Ballineen fought back. Another point from a free by Paddy O’Driscoll and a goal from Dan O’Dwyer sealed the win. Those singled out in the match report in the Star were the entire full back line along with Timothy Carroll with John Hodnett outstanding in midfield. Dan O’Dwyer, Denis O’Sullivan and Paddy O’Driscoll shone for the forwards.

Barryroe: Frank Drake, John Drake, Cecil Finn, Brendan O’Sullivan, Padraig Fleming, Barry Collins (0-01), Timothy Carroll, John Hodnett, Michael O’Sullivan, Paddy O’Driscoll (3-01), Denis O’Sullivan, Joe O’Leary, Kerry Hodnett, Frank O’Regan, Dan O’Dwyer (1-00)

Web Design by Granite Digital