Home »

Historic Night for Ibane Gaels

28 February, 2012

On February 24th 2012 the newly formed Ibane Gaels club played their first match on Friday evening last at Ballygarvan when the under 15 footballers defeated the home club under lights. The team mentors, Norman Fleming and John Holland of Barryroe, together with Peter Fleming and Joe Murphy of Timoleague had the players well prepared. Full back David Kiely gave a man of the match performance as did Jack Cahalane at centre forward who registered seven points. Eoin Lawton and Michael Hurley shaded the midfield exchanges with Eoin Holland, Dylan Doonan, Tiernan Mc Keown and Sean Holland among the goal scorers. The final score was Ibane Gaels 4-12 to Ballygarvan’s 5-4.

Team: Dylan Harrington, Conor O’Regan, David Kiely, Evin O’Sullivan, Ciaran O’Sullivan, Stephen Madden, Gerard Crowley, Eoin Lawton (0-01), Michael Hurley, Bill Fleming (0-02), Jack Cahalane (0-07), Ted Kearney (0-02), Sean Holland (1-00), Eoin Holland (1-00), Tiernan McKeown (1-00). Subs: John Harte, Christopher Crowley, Ciaran O’Regan, Jack Lordan, Kevin Early, Dylan Donan (1-00).

Web Design by Granite Digital