Friday 21 Oct 2016Ibane Minor Hurling - League Final

Barryroe, 19:30PM

Ibane Gaels 2-06 Kilbrittain 5-11

Ibane were well beaten by Kilbrittain in the final of the West Minor A Hurling league Final. Ibane were minus a few personal were always up against it facing the Championship winners. Kilbrittain were on top from the off and led at half time 2-09 to 1-03, Aaron Knowles with the Ibane goal. The physically stronger Kilbrittain lads were just as dominant in the 2nd half and won on a score of 5-11 to 2-06, Bill Fleming with the 2nd Ibane goal.

Team Dylan Harrington, Michael Murphy, Eoghan Sheehy, Conor Tyndall, Ronan Fleming, Matthew Lawton, Cathal Sheehy, David Murphy, Sean Maxwell, Darragh O'Donovan, Anthony Fleming, Liam Colberth, Aaron Knowles 1-00, Bill Fleming 1-06, Stephen Holland. Sub Brian O'Donovan

Web Design by Granite Digital